Congratulations Kathleen!

IMG_0004

This past Saturday, my daughter Kathleen graduated from Macalester College with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Physics (concentration in Astronomy) and a Bachelor of Arts degree in Russian. Congratulations to an excellent scholar, a strong woman, and a wonderful human being!

I started my first blog: singlemomenough to be an encouragement to other single parents who were struggling to provide financial, emotional and spiritual support to their children without the assistance of a partner. I know how overwhelming if feels most days. Despite the many mistakes I have made, the kids are flourishing.

8 thoughts on “Congratulations Kathleen!

  1. Pat says:

    Congratulations on your daughter’s graduation. Her majors are impressive. If she were my daughter I would be overcome with joy, and would be very proud of her. Is she planning on graduate school?

    Like

Leave a Reply

