The Next Chapter

img_0243

I have gone and done it…I have purchased a run down travel trailer with the intent of creating something exceptional to live in for many years to come. I have my work cut out for me. The roof has had leaks, the floor is spongey, everything except the air conditioner (which works!) is probably from 1976. The trailer cost $1,400 as is. I am paying more than that to have a new roof put on it. Then I shall take possession and get to work removing the dirty, moldy mess. While I am waiting on the roof, I will scout out a proper home for it for the next year or so…and find a friend with a pick-up to move it for me.

Is not every traveler excited and trepidatious as the journey begins? What adventures await? Stay tuned!

10 thoughts on “The Next Chapter

  1. cncamacho says:

    Oh, I WISH I could get away with doing that! But with 5 kids and 3 cats… I don’t think it would turn out very well. I look forward to seeing what you do with the place. Maybe it will inspire me enough to take the plunge!

    Like

  2. susan wolff says:

    Your readers have, no doubt, great faith in your abilities — at least I do! So, this sounds like such a grand adventure & how lovely you’re taking the rest of us along with you, vicariously though it may be!

    Like

  3. swissrose says:

    Oh the excitement!

    We are looking at yachts for longer trips around northern Europe (about 3-6 mths at a time) in the next year or two, but not for permanent living… love the limited space options lol. It needs to be handy for a dog, too, but the cat gets to stay home… fun fun fun!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

