Yee Haaa!!

I am part-time.

And hasn’t come a moment too soon. Virtually every stress reaction that my body has displayed in previous years has manifest itself in the last month. I’ll spare you the graphic details.

I can not begin to describe how expansive my time feels without too many activities and responsibilities compressed like a marshmallow under a big rock. I feel light and floaty. And relaxed.

I took care of some business things to be prepared for my new time/cash flows. I paid off the car loan, I ordered the new refrigerator and I went for a walk in the park at midday. The sun was shining with a cool breeze. While I was strolling there, I found a source for free firewood.

This is the good life!

3 thoughts on “Yee Haaa!!

  1. Selah Gitlin says:

    Right on, Fawn! I’m really happy for you and your family. Insanity is contagious, but so is sanity. It will take millions of people to start saying “enough!” to make real change with regards to workplace expectations, but you’ve started with yourself and fought the good fight–and won! 🙂 Congratulations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

