May 10th Grocery Shop

OK. I know I have been derelict in my blogging duties. Will you forgive me if I assure you that I have been an excellent employee and mother while leaving you all waiting breathlessly for my next post? Ah, well. I’ll take my punishment, then.

Here is the May 10th grocery shop:

May 10 groceries

Organic milk and cream. Non-organic yogurt, sliced cheese and sliced meat for emergency sandwiches (it’s been that kind of week.)
I spent $71.08 on groceries on May 10th, total for the month so far: $156.28. Eat out total: $139.58, including a very self-indulgent dinner on Mother’s Day, where after working 10 hours, I did not want to cook. (I’m such a princess!)
Also, on Mother’s Day, my kitchen cabinets were torn out….photos saved for another post.
2 thoughts on “May 10th Grocery Shop

  1. Fawn says:

    Ah, yes. That would be the high-fructose-corn-syrup lovin’part of you. And didn’t we have a conversation about if single celled organisms don’t recognize it as food, probably we shouldn’t think of it as food either?
    Good to be back. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

