Big Grocery Shop

I missed a grocery shop one week ago because of the blizzard, and then worked all weekend, so today is the first day I have had time to grocery shop. We were down to the bare nubbins, as you can see.

Empty fridge

Good thing I had a couple free meal tickets for the hospital cafeteria this weekend. One I earned myself and the otherwas  a gift from a friend. (Thanks, you.)

So, here is $93.27 worth of groceries, which I figure will carry us for 2 weeks with a little milk and fresh fruit supplement.

Big Shop

Menus for the next week or so:

Tonight: Beef stew and biscuits

Wednesday: kids not here, I will eat leftovers

Thursday: Cheese ravioli and steamed broccoli

Friday: Pork loin, homemade mashed potatoes and steamed green beans

Saturday: Homemade pepperoni pizza (Dave, if you want some, better order ahead, you can bring the kids)

Sunday: Chicken and Egg Noodles, steamed broccoli

Monday: Vegan version of Shepard’s Pie (yes, I realize the irony)

Tuesday: Boiled Quiona and mixed vegetables (frozen mix)

Wednesday: kids w/ dad.

Thursday: Leftovers, or improvise. 

I guess it will be the 19th or 20th before I need to shop again.

4 thoughts on “Big Grocery Shop

Leave a comment